momma’s got a blog crush

And I’m not ashamed to admit it.

I found this site checking out the wordpress.com home page. Between you and me, if there’s a photo of Homer Simpson, there’s a 99.9% chance I’m going to click on the link. And that’s exactly what I did.

No one would ever argue that I’m a simpleton.  Because let’s face it. I am.

So I clicked on the link (Go ahead, you can click it.  Don’t be shy.) and read just about one of the funniest blog posts I’ve ever seen.

So I clicked a little more…and ended up here.

And discovered this little number:

“Alli is the latest and 12-millionth Magic Dieting Pill to emerge from America’s fledgling over-the-counter drug industry, a silver bullet for the delightfully tenacious chunk of the American electorate that still, bravely and in the face of thousands of years of medical science, believes it’s possible to lose weight without modifying one’s Dorito intake or walking around sometimes.”

And that’s when it hit me…”I’ve got a blog crush!”

Jeff Vrabel….you had me at “Damn you, loose-stool-producing devil drug!”.

You had me.

2 Comments

Filed under kmslat

2 responses to “momma’s got a blog crush

  1. Aw, thanks for the kind words, but I can’t take credit for “Damn you…” I totally stole that from a Kenny Chesney song. Thanks for the niceness! Now do you know where I can get a good recipe for cupcakes around here?

    • katie o.

      I’ll let the Kenny Chesney part slide. 🙂
      And I think I saw a good black bottom cupcake recipe around here somewhere….

Leave a comment