Going back to Cali

Alright, technically, I’m already in California, but you get the drift. The hubs and I are here for the USC/Virginia game….but really, I’m here to eat.  Because let’s be honest, it’s what I do best. 

Haven’t even been here a full 24 hours and I’ve already eaten about 4 meals.  All perfectly tasty.  Oh and because I’m in California, my first stop was the Coffee Bean.  If you’ve never been, I hate to say it, but you are missing out.  I know, way harsh.  So I’m sure the coffee itself isn’t that different from anything you can get at Starbucks, but that’s not why I go.  It’s their infamous Vanilla Ice Blended that has my heart…and stomach.

And I’m one down and many, many more to go.

Tonight we’re off to see Jimmy Kimmel and eat some more.  So as you can imagine, I’m ecstatic about the remainder of the days events.

Unfortunately, I’m a numbnut and forgot my usb adapater for my camera.  So basically, no pictures until I get back Sunday.  Not to worry though, I’m sure I’ll take enough pictures to entertain myself for at least a month.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to snack…

11 Comments

Filed under kmslat, sweet nothings

11 responses to “Going back to Cali

  1. You’re a Wahoo? Argh! I went to W&M!

  2. Dionne Baldwin

    Ooo I can’t wait to hear more about your adventures! In my opinion the little places that are NOT Starbucks have the fun little drinks that taste even better. I love a place called Cosmic Coffee in Washington they have a blended drink-type-shake that’s the richest and best coffee shake I’ve ever had besides the Tully’s ice cream shakes.

    GO WAHOOS!

  3. Aw. I affectionately call my dude “numbnuts” all the time. It makes me happy to see it used by others.

    Have fun on the other coast.

    P.S. Ray LaMontagne is good stuff.

  4. When leaving the game – do not miss the bacon wrapped hot dogs with peppers and onions from the ladies with the carts. DO NOT. Oh how I love the Coliseum, Fight On!

  5. I’m so jealous! And I totally started singing “cali, cali… I don’t think so” after I read the title. Stellar musical choice, my friend.

  6. sayitinasong

    Ooh California… the best Mexican food outside Mexico…. I am so jealous you are there!!

  7. Have you had the Cafe Vanilla from Coffee Bean? Best drink ever!

    • i missed it alyssa. i was too caught up on the vanilla ice blended. i already need to make another trip out west. i had no idea i’d miss the cool weather and ocean this much.

  8. Good God, I love LL. Thank you for that!

Leave a comment