White Trash Wednesday! Bacon Pimiento Cheese

bacon pimiento cheese

My afternoon with Chef Natalie was full of learning, photos, and food, both healthy and white trashy. In addition to the mango-pineapple smoothies, Natalie stepped it up a notch by making bacon pimiento cheese. I’m not sure if you’re aware, and I know Chef Natalie had no clue, but pimiento cheese is nothing short of heaven for me.

For real.

Growing up I thought it was the food of the devil. I mean, the name itself…pimiento…was utterly repulsive. Little did I know it was nothing more than sharp cheddar, pimientos, and mayo. Now that I’m older and wiser, I know the truth.

But Natalie took it one step further. Instead of making the conventional version, she added bacon. And for this, she is officially my new best friend. And although technically pimiento cheese is a tad bit white trash, this recipe is nothing short of a mouthwatering treat.

030

032

bacon pimiento cheese

Bacon Pimiento Cheese
roasted peppers
cholula hot sauce
sharp cheddar, shredded
mayo
bacon
diced chives
salt and pepper to taste

Mix peppers, cholula, cheddar, mayo, salt and pepper well.
Top with crumbled bacon bits and chives.

Serve on garlic bread.

And if I were you, I wouldn’t reserve this recipe solely for your white trash enjoyment, I’d make it for your next tailgating adventure too.

Just sayin’.

17 Comments

Filed under kmslat

17 responses to “White Trash Wednesday! Bacon Pimiento Cheese

  1. yum-yum-yum. And that’s FRESH pimento cheese – not the stuff from the tub. Can we keep Natalie? Please?

  2. I’m in love with chef Natalie. She made pimiento cheese (which I love) even better. Salty pork! Of course! Genius!

  3. Pimento cheese – is it a southern thing? I keep seeing it in my southern church cookbook but don’t know anything about it.

  4. rhooby

    i’m in love with pimiento cheese. this is yet another superb pimiento cheese recipe. yes, it’s southern. and fabulous.

  5. Yummy! Pimento cheese and bacon is one of my favorite things! If you want a short cut, you can use Palmetto cheese (the best prepared pimento cheese out there ,available at Publix) and put bacon on top of that. I’m drooling now….

  6. Amy

    You had me at bacon. I almost licked my monitor. Glad I didn’t, cause dust tastes nothing like bacon and cheese.

    That Natalie, she’s a keeper!

  7. Great pictures, great recipe. Glad I stumbled upon your blog.

  8. Christina

    This looks amazing (and easy). Love it!

  9. hmm…I *want* to like it, because hey, bacon and cheese! But I’m pretty sure I hate pimiento. I say “pretty sure” because I’m not actually sure I’ve ever tried it. Pimiento is too close to palmetto which shares names with my LIFELONG NEMESIS the palmetto bug.

    So. There’s some of my craziness, in case you were wondering. What were we talking about again?

  10. I seriously started salivating at those pictures. What is wrong with me? Good thing I’m eating at the restaurant tonight. Nothing white trash about these babies!

  11. Pingback: White Trash Wednesday! Bacon Pimiento Cheese | Grocery Tips

  12. i must secretly be white, because every time you post a WTW i’m drooling all over my keyboard.

  13. Pimento cheese…I haven’t had it in forever, but it’s so tasty. I always find myself wanting to eat whatever you post on White Trash Wednesday…hmm…what does that mean? NOOOOOOO!

Leave a comment