The Pioneer Woman – the wait

Last night my friend Christy and I made the decision to brave the apparently 800+ crowd to get a little cookbook signed by a little blogger known as The Pioneer Woman. Let’s just say that we knew the crowd would be big based on the fact her cookbook was #1 on the NYT bestseller list….
the fact she’s been featured in People Magazine…
And oh yeah, the fact that the woman averages 15 million page views a month on her blog.
I just don’t think we realized it would be 800 people big.

So, with smiling faces, we braved it.
033

As did everyone else.
034

042

044

Okay, maybe not everyone…but trust me, this little munchkin was having fun. Just ask her mom.
045

And in the midst of all of this waiting, we met some really incredibly nice people….
We even met Bakerella herself…
039

036

We look happy, don’t we?
That’s because we didn’t know we’d have 4 more hours to go.
Yeap kids, we were in for the long haul.
We were all in for the long haul…

Stay tuned for the signing

6 Comments

Filed under kmslat

6 responses to “The Pioneer Woman – the wait

  1. Great pictures, we were standing in line after you and you were kind enough to snap some pictures of us. Thank you!!! Love the blog, the recipes you have are some I’m going to have to try!

  2. I’ve got two PW Cookbooks sitting right here next to me, but I’m going to have to mail them in for her to sign. She doesn’t seem to be coming to Florida anytime soon. How cool that you got to go. I really like being a part of the “big” event, even though it’s a long wait. How cool that you braved the crowd and just went.

    Kristin – The Goat

  3. OH MY GOODNESS! I was standing right there where you were taking the pictures of Bakerella! My big, fat pink arm is in the second picture…lol!

    I had such a great time, even with the four hour wait!

    Loved your posts….FANTASTIC!!

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Robin :o)

    • katie o.

      Oh Robin! That is hysterical you were right there! I love posting pictures in hopes people find themselves. So glad you did!

      And yes, it was worth the 4 hour wait (even if I was complaining the whole time!). 🙂

      -Kristin- definitely send your books in. I’m just so impressed with the fact she’s doing that. She really is a good person.

      And Kim- I added pictures of you and your sis in law to the newest post. I have more of you guys to though. I’ll send your way soon.

  4. sooo, I JUST discovered The Pioneer Woman today. Really. I did. I was bloggin’ around and bumped onto her site and WOW! I think her blog is too good for me to even stalk, but I’m gonna.

    Jus’ sayin.

    • katie o.

      Let me just warn you Anamaris that stalking the Pioneer Woman will become a full time job. She updates that blog like you’ve never seen. But, it’s pretty amazing. And you’ll envy the hell out of her. I do. Everyday. Now go try to make some of her recipes. 🙂

Leave a comment