5 Ingredient Meals

We’re all busy people.  We have jobs, families, and commutes that are laughable.  As much as I enjoy cooking, I’m not exactly a fan of spending all night in the kitchen, especially after I’ve been at work. All day.

So here is my attempt at making your life just a tad bit simpler. This recipe calls for a whopping 5 ingredients.  Most of which you probably already have on hand. 

Italian Chicken Bake:
4 servings

{printable recipe here}

ingredients
1/2 cup corn flake crumbs
1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
1/2 pkg italian salad dressing mix
4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1/4 cup butter, melted

to make:
Mix corn flake crumbs, parmesan, and salad dressing mix together.
Coat chicken breasts in crumb mixture.
Place in a greased baking dish. Drizzle melted butter on top of chicken.
Bake for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.

008

012

And if you’re feeling wild and crazy, you can switch out the Italian salad dressing mix with Ranch dressing mix. 

Yeap, look at that, dinner in no time flat.  Serve with a side of green beans and you’re done.

It’s all about no fuss cooking here kids.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t have time for that.

12 Comments

Filed under kmslat

12 responses to “5 Ingredient Meals

  1. Helen Young

    I make this for my family and everyone loves it – it’s good the day after too (not that we usually have any left).

  2. Again, looks simple enough for even me to make. Hmm… maybe if I’m feeling adventurous this week. 🙂

  3. Rhooby

    That looks good! And I’m hungry…..

  4. duonosirzaidimu

    I totally agree with you – at the end of the working day I’m too tired and even too lazy to spend two hours in the kitchen making something for the supper. My favourite dish is: one-two-three-done :)) Just like your superb chicken – so easy and so quick. Love it.

  5. mmm this looks yummy, and perfectly no-fuss. Thanks, Katie!

  6. This looks really good. I think I might try it for dinner tonight switching to the ranch dressing..

  7. I’m a fan of 5 ingredient meals. And this one looks really tempting…

  8. mmmm… that looks yummy! i make something similar, but i drown the parmesan crusted chicken in homemade alfredo sauce. mmmm!!! i shouldn’t really be browsing food blogs at 1:30am…

Leave a Reply

