Friday Apron Fix

It’s Friday, thank the heavens, and instead of being at my desk, at work, in Atlanta, I’m back home in Tuscaloosa on a weekend trip to entertain my granddad.Β 

Try not to be too jealous.

So since I’m a bit out of my element, I’ll leave you with this Friday apron fix. Really because I am completely in love with aprons…and I honestly just wanted to show my new apron off.

apron

apron

And just in case you were wondering…
037
…it is, in fact, reversible.
AndΒ made by my mother in law. (The same lady who brought you these.)

Happy Friday everybody!

23 Comments

Filed under kmslat

23 responses to “Friday Apron Fix

  1. So cute! Now I want one too.

    Have a great weekend.

  2. Ooooh, very pretty! Love that it’s reversible, too. I swear it’s like apron-fever has gripped everyone (in the best possible way). I finished this one a couple weeks ago:

    http://www.scrapsoflife.com/blog/projects/6-hour-project-apron-sisters/

  3. Oooh! Rhoob did a great job!! I love the fabrics and everything!

  4. Oooo I LOVE IT!!! I so want a cute apron. Tell me this is your next giveaway!

  5. Dionne Baldwin

    I LOVE it. I can never think of colors to go together with anything but those are perfect. She did such a good job.

  6. Love the apron … love wearing aprons. Was born in Tuscaloosa – woo hoo – have a great weekend.

  7. Pingback: DIY Aprons, Threadbanger | wedding-secrets.info

  8. What a fantastic apron! I dont usually wear one but, I’d love to if it’s this wonderful!

    • alisa, i’ve never worn an apron either and i’m torn about this one because on one hand, i’m incredibly excited to wear it and on the other, i fear getting it dirty! it’s too cute to dirty up!

  9. Very cute, you do love your aprons. Did your granddad give you the WTH is she doing look while you wrapped the apron around that pole and proceeded to take pictures of it? I bet he was thinking… ‘oh these young kids’

  10. cute! it’s “very Anthro” lol

  11. I keep coming back and drooling over this apron. I need one!! What’s the going rate? πŸ™‚

  12. Oh – it’s that Amy Butler fabric I’ve been eyeing for months. I could never figure out what I wanted to sew with it. I may have to find an apron tutorial now… πŸ™‚

    • you can sew? i’m jealous. my mil tried to teach me, but i was too stoopid to figure it out. if you need the pattern, i might be able to hook you up. and who is amy butler?

  13. Love it! I might try and make one…

  14. Pingback: Tuesdays with… YAWYEOR! « Chef It Yourself

Leave a Reply

