The 5 Things I Can’t Live Without – Part 5

It’s taken me a month to finish up this little series of kitchen must haves, but I feel like I’m ending on a strong note because this little must have is my favorite.

And I’m sure it comes as no surprise when I tell you that I’m almost 100.99% certain that it’s Paula Deen’s favorite too.

one of my favorite things

Yes kids, it’s butter.
I have some form, or in this case, all forms of it on hand at all times.
Salted, unsalted, yogurtized, pseudo-butter.
Because every good recipe calls for butter. And if it doesn’t, you’ve done something wrong.

Just sayin’.

10 Comments

Filed under kmslat

10 responses to “The 5 Things I Can’t Live Without – Part 5

  1. Have I told you how much I love you lately? You and butter. I love you both in no particular order…, well, yeah, there’s an order. But you’re still right there on that list, hon. And that’s all that matters.
    Butter on.

  2. I agree — nothing better than some “real” better.

  3. oh, by the by. I’m loving this large print screen for the comments. It’s old age friendly. How very PC of you.

    • anamaris, i love you too sweets! and i too love this large screen print. makes leaving comments far more fun. 🙂

      dishdiva- real butter is where it’s at. well, there or on my thighs.

  4. Rhooby

    Here, here for the butter!!!!!

  5. I totally agree. I grew up eating margarine (b/c that’s what my parents ate growing up b/c of WW II rationing – butter was rationed!). Anyway, my parents decided they liked margarine better – what is wrong with them. In high school I insisted that we start buying butter and then once that was in the house everyone converted. My own kids won’t get near margarine – we are butter junkies. Love it !!!

  6. I use real butter all the time. But still keep a tub of country crock as guilty pleasure.

  7. mmm buttah.

    A ridiculous portion of my grocery budget goes to maintaining my butter stash. We need a blogger’s butter co-op! Or something.

    • okay becki, that’s hysterical and true. i swear i always have a variety on hand because as we’ve learned from the paula deens and the pioneer womans of the world, it just don’t taste good if you ain’t using butter.

Leave a Reply

