It’s been a long weekend

And this is the first time I’ve even had a chance to open up this little blog. To be fair though, I haven’t had a computer since Friday night.
Won’t have internet access at the new house until Wednesday.

I’m in withdrawal.

But it’s worth it. Because I love the new house.
It has rooms that are turquoise.

dining room by kmslat.

(fyi: not my furniture)

And all of a sudden, I love this color. 

And I love my new kitchen.

And my basement.

And my screened in back patio.  I even don’t mind the commute.

What I don’t love  though…

is the unpacking.

Who wants to help? Any takers???

{why do i suddenly hear crickets chirping? very curious.}

12 Comments

Filed under kmslat

12 responses to “It’s been a long weekend

  1. those walls are fantastic!

  2. Glad you got moved successfully! Unpacking is a drag though. Maybe if you offer food to those who come help you unpack….

    Got a new look to my blog – go check it out. Thanks for linking to me!

  3. Beautiful flooring. Anxiously awaiting pictures of the kitchen…

    And unpacking is the easiest part. The trick is to pace yourself. One box a month.

  4. I like packing. I dislike unpacking. I still have unopened boxes from our move 3 years ago. I should dump them off at Goodwill… probably never miss what’s in there.

  5. MEP

    I love turquoise! Then again, I love all things blue (blame it on the eye color I guess). I’ve said many a time that if I could get away with wearing my favorite color everyday, it’d be the only one in my closet. Post more pictures of the new place!

  6. rhooby

    i wish i could be there to help. boohoo…..

  7. look at that! I don’t check in for a week or so and you change everything. Loving the new look and the new digs. I love packing AND unpacking, I’ll come help. It’ll cost you a bottle of Pinot Noir or Syrah.

  8. Thanks you guys! Well, the unpacking is going pretty well. Now if only we had furniture to fill these rooms. Ahh, I guess it’s one step at a time, right? And Helen, I like your idea of offering food to get people to help pitch in.
    Hmm, I’m thinking that food for painting might be a nice trade. 🙂

  9. Christina McClelland

    I can’t wait to see the new place! It looks and sounds awesome! So happy for you guys and the pups!

  10. What a gorgeous color! Can’t wait to dine in it ;0)

  11. bookjunkie

    I love this room and the turquoise! so beautiful 🙂 All your photos are so great!

Leave a Reply

