dinner for one

Since I got married, I’ve been pretty consistent in my weekly meal plans. Every Sunday I take to my cookbooks or personal recipe collections to plan out a week’s worth of dinners. On the rare occasion I have a night off and Ashley is out playing golf or softball, I like to get lazy. No real cooking for me. No sir. Not this night.

Tonight I had a blast. I made this Wednesday’s white trash meal (stay tuned) and a helping of pimiento cheese.
pimiento cheese
Just for me. Because sometimes I need a break from the big meals and need to get back to basics.

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “dinner for one

  1. I got lazy tonight too. PB&J with milk. It was perfect.

  2. rhooby

    gee, you’re healthy with your “by myself” meal. i usually eat cookies or a bag or starburst….

    • oh come on, let’s don’t kid ourselves. there was plenty of mayo in that pimiento cheese that cookies probably would have been a better alternative! 🙂

Leave a Reply

