The 5 things I can’t live without…

In my kitchen that is…

After reading your fantastic answers to the cookbook giveaway question, I started thinking about the things that I absolutely cannot live without in my own kitchen.

Today’s feature comes in at #1 on my Top 5 list:

My silicone spoonula from Williams Sonoma.

011

This little utensil has seen better days. It’s been burned, melted, and abused, but it truly is the one utensil in my kitchen that I must use every single time I cook.

I wish I could say that it was the fact that it was a “spooonula”, because who doesn’t want to use a spoonula? But it’s not. It’s the fact that it’s green. I love green. Probably because I’m Irish (or some derivative thereof), but that color, oh that color gets me everytime.

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “The 5 things I can’t live without…

  1. gitanorumano

    I came to the realization that one of those can’t live without things in my kitchen is my potato peeler. It is a must have. But, yes the silicone spatula is up there with it.

  2. If you get the silicone spatula from Pampered Chef, It doesn’t melt, burn or take abuse! It’s one of my favorite things in my kitchen too!

  3. I am always captivated by that colour combination

Leave a Reply

