Finding Balance

This morning, as I was slowly readying for work, I paused to watch a segment on the Today Show. The feature was on Ann Curry finding balance in her life. Between work and family, she finds inner peace in her love of photography.

There are so many of us who have been drawn into photography for a multitude of reasons. It’s an outlet from our daily work-related lives. It’s a way to capture memories with the click of a button. It’s how we can express our creativity.

For me, it really is about all of the above…it’s how I find inner peace in my chaotic world…
rome

ro-ro

libby

red velvet whoopie pies

baby edwin

And because I can’t imagine my life without it.

How do you find balance in your life?

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “Finding Balance

  1. I feel the same way about photography, but you expressed it better than I ever could. I also feel that way about painting. Sometimes I will do a painting, not because I have something to paint, but because I just need to get back “inside myself” and focus. I feel like it really centers me. Even though the painting may be no good, the process is what is so helpful. Love the conversation topic.

  2. gitanorumano

    How do I find balance;let me count the ways. Mostly it’s reminding myself to not take Life too seriously. No matter what happens life moves forward. Relationships end for reasons beyond our control. It isn’t fair but, alot isn’t. We live with it, deal with it, and go forward. I try to not get too caught up in the moment. I have friends like you who remind me that I am not alone in my world.

  3. Between work and relationship, I find balance through following my passions. Without any passion for something, we will feel empty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

