skillet pork tenderloin

recipe

It’s gotten to the point now where I scour for specific recipes online and then scribble them down on a scrap sheet of paper as opposed t my nice recipe cards. Pathetic, don’t you think? Well, this recipe was no different. Because let’s be honest, most nights I barely have a vague idea of what I’m cooking for dinner, but that’s pretty much where it ends. So I end up in front of the computer searching for something perfect.

The other night I was in dire need of a skillet pork tenderloin recipe. I wish I had 2 hours to cook a pork tenderloin in the oven, but I don’t. I don’t mind eating late, but I don’t want to sit down to dinner at 9pm. And besides, preparing anything in a skillet always makes me happy.

If you’re anything like me, you want to eat fast….
Here’s a quick and painless skillet pork tenderloin recipe to add to your arsenal:
2 tbsp butter
1 pork tenderloin, cut in 1/2in slices
1 can chicken broth
2 tsp worcestshire sauce
1/2 tsp ground black pepper
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp lawrys seasoning salt
6 red potatoes, cubed
1/2 cup diced onion
1 cup mushrooms sliced

Melt the butter over medium high heat. Coat the sliced pork tenderloin with black pepper and Lawry’s seasoning salt. Add to the melted butter. Cook 3-5 minutes or until brown on both sides.
Remove from heat.
Add broth, worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper, and potatoes to skillet. Bring to a boil.
Reduce heat to low, cover and simmer 10 minutes or until potatoes are tender. Stir in mushrooms, onions, pork tenderloin. Cover and simmer an additional 5 minutes or until veggies are tender.

Serve and enjoy in a nice and timely fashion.

012 pork tenderloin

024

15 Comments

Filed under kmslat

15 responses to “skillet pork tenderloin

  1. Emi

    looks good. i’ll make it.

  2. MEP

    I think the picture of your handwritten recipe is my favorite picture ever. Although your handwriting, like mine, can be a bear to decipher… they are both beautiful don’t you think? Works of word art. If it had song lyrics on it instead, I would swear it was the inside cover shot of an Ani album.

  3. Mark

    This looks tight! We might make it tommorow for dinner.

  4. gitanorumano

    http://www.supercook.com/
    Here is a site that is great help in tracking down that elusive recipe. You type in the ingredient you have in the house and, it gives you recipes. Wiilliam

  5. rhooby

    i’m hungry and this looks deeelishus!!!!!! mouth watering…

  6. I am going to have to try that! Pork always seems like such an undertaking, but this seems easy… plus I’m with you… I love a skillet!

    • i know, right? instead of waiting for a pork tenderloin to cook for 1.5 hrs, you can make this little bad boy on the stove in 20 minutes. who has time to spend all night in the kitchen anyway?

  7. gitanorumano

    It makes life so much easier to just type in an ingredient.
    http://www.radyoyediavsarlar.com/ Here is a favorite internet radio station to listen to while pretending to be somewhere exotic.

  8. gitanorumano

    Just thinking this recipe would be great with chicken breast as well. Anything to eliminate time in the kitchen.

  9. Pingback: Six-Pack Abs Exposed!

  10. That looks might tasty. I’m always looking for good tenderloin recipes and one my kids love is from PW- the cranberry pork tenderloin and it doesn’t take 2 hours but it definitely takes a little time…and it’s delcious.

    I just bought a pork tenderloin, will have to file this one 🙂 Thanks for checking out my card creations. Hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

