dinner with friends

It’s a rarity when it happens, so when it does, I have to document the occasion.
elisabeth and amy

The other night I met my cubemate Amy and her friend Elisabeth out for sushi at a great little place called Zuma. This little get together was a long time coming as Elisabeth and I have been dying to meet each other for quite some time. {She’s the propieter of The Hand That Rocks The Ladle, which quite honestly, is one of the funniest blog titles I’ve heard in a long time.}

See, Elisabeth is what I like to call a “foodie”.  She makes things like roasted acorn squash soup with pistachio crostinis. I make cupcakes.
Needless to say I have got a lot to learn from this little lady.
Thus the reason we needed to meet. And we did.
And after eating.
edamame 21/365

and drinking.
and eating a whole lot more.
006

We walked away friends.

Now if I can just get her to teach me how to be a foodie too, we’ll be all set.

2 Comments

Filed under kmslat

2 responses to “dinner with friends

  1. Awww, thanks for the props! Can’t wait to do it again!!

  2. The sushi and edamame look fantastic. It’s been a couple months since we’ve been saki-dining.

Leave a Reply

