Rosemary Pork Tenderloin {Swine Fever}

Sadly, it has been quite a while since I posted a recipe up here. At least one that doesn’t fall under the WTW category.
It’s probably because I’m in the midst of a nightmare…readying a house to put on the market.
Nightmare.

But yesterday I got myself back on track thanks to cubemate Ben.

He told me I had to make rosemary pork tenderloin. So I did. And it was phenomenal.

But first, I must share Ben’s recipe with you….

And yes, he named it Swine Fever.

Ingredients:
pork tenderloin cut 1/2 in.
rosemary
salt and pepper to taste
chicken broth
balsamic vinegar
honey

cook in a pan.

Now THAT is what I call a recipe.

But if you’d like the real recipe, then use this one. It even includes measurements.

You’ll need:
2 tsp olive oil
1lb pork tenderloin, cut crosswise into 1/2 in thick slices
1 tbsp chopped fresh rosemary (or if you’re like me, you just use the rosemary you have in the cupboard…)
pinch of kosher salt
1/8 tsp black pepper
1/2 cup chicken broth (Here’s where I pretend to be healthy and use the low sodium version)
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
2 tbsp honey

To make:
Heat the oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium high heat. Sprinkle pork with rosemary, salt, and pepper. Add pork to pan and cook for 3 minutes on each side, or until done.
014

Remove pork from pan. Keeping warm.

Combine broth, vinegar and honey, stirring with a whisk. Add to pan, scraping up the browned bits. Bring the mixture to a boil, reduce heat and simmer for 6 minutes or until the mixture has reduced to 1/3 cup. (Feel free to eyeball it.)

Return the pork medallions to the pan and cook until thoroughly heated through.
rosemary pork tenderloin (aka "swine fever")

And thanks to Ben for spreading the “fever”.
It was totally worth it.

6 Comments

Filed under kmslat

6 responses to “Rosemary Pork Tenderloin {Swine Fever}

  1. Mmm tastay! I think I might have to try this out next week. I’ve been looking for some simple meals that don’t involve chicken pieces.

    Hope the home improvements and preparation aren’t too stressful and have a lovely weekend.

  2. gitanorumano

    http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/2tYgAA/annies-eats.com/2009/10/26/caramel-apple-cheescake-pie/ I found this one wandering around. Actually it would go great with the pork.

  3. yumm! I’m snatching your recipeee!
    Also asking for help.

    Please help me pick the 1st Top Chef It Yourself Challenge winner – vote here http://wp.me/pFzw3-eI

Leave a Reply

