’cause this is home…

Thanks to all of you for your amazing Project 365 suggestions.  I loved everyone of them.  From food to self-portraits to my cubemate’s suggestion of photographing his ties everyday for a year.  You guys are far more creative than I could ever hope to be.

So with all of the choices, I’ve decided to go with “home” as my theme.

I’m hopeful that the idea of home can in fact be a broad theme.  Sometimes we find our home in the must unusual places.  Let’s just hope I can be clever enough to find them 365 days in a row.

And here is my very first shot.
1/365 coffee=home
1/365 “coffee=home”

And with this first shot, the most insane project I’ve participated in has begun.

And with this project, I’ve created a separate blog called day to day photos
so as to not weigh this little blog down with 365 days worth of random photos. I bore you guys enough already.

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “’cause this is home…

  1. Lindsay

    Oh, how funny! When I mentioned it my first thought of a picture of home was of a cup of coffee. Its just so comforting.

  2. I’ve got my RSS reader set up. I can’t wait to see what you come up with everyday! Good luck, dah-ling… and remember to have fun with it. 🙂

  3. katie o.

    Ha ha! Lindsay, that is hysterical! And I chose your theme! Thank you for sharin git!

    And boo, you crack me up. I’m definitely going to try to have fun with it, but we’ll see how long that lasts. 🙂

  4. Looking forward to seeing your daily home project. Now off to bookmark your crazy project blog.

Leave a Reply

