White Trash Wednesday! Potato Chip Chicken

Last week I received one of my best blog emails yet.

 It was a White Trash Wednesday recipe.

Here’s the email:
Hi Katie,

I was watching King of the Hill when they stated they would defend their right to have Potato Chip Chicken. This is a real thing!

http://www.wchstv.com/gmarecipes/potatochipchicken.shtml

Thought you might be interested. I enjoy your blog. I travel a lot and when I’m away from home reading blogs of those from Atlanta help me feel connected. Enjoy your holiday.

Lindsay

Thanks to Lindsay for sending this recipe in.

(And for reading my little blog. And Lindsay, just so you know, this email made my day.)

So without further adieu….Potato Chip Chicken.

Ingredients:

  • Four chicken breasts 
  • 6 oz potato chips
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper
  • To make:

    1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

    2. Melt butter in a small saute pan. Add garlic and let cool slightly. Crumble potato chips in food processor pulsing for 30 seconds.  Or…you can go the old white trash route and place a paper towel over chips and roll a rolling pin back and forth until chips have crunbled. Mix in black pepper. You should have 1 1/2cups. Place crumbs on a large plate.

    3. Cover a large baking sheet with aluminum foil. Dip one chicken cutlet onto butter garlic mixture. Place cutlet on potato chip crumbs and press down slightly to insure crumbs stick. Turn cutlet over and repeat on other side. Place on prepared baking pan. Repeat with remaining  chicken.

    4. Place in preheated oven and bake for 12-15 minutes.
    Serves 4

    Recipes courtesy of GMA. Copyright ©2003.

    Thanks Lindsay.

    2 Comments

    Filed under kmslat

    2 responses to “White Trash Wednesday! Potato Chip Chicken

    1. rhooby

      oh lordy, katie do you realize that wchs is the charleston television station where mike’s mom worked for 25 years????? hahahaha…. wouldn’t you know that a white trash recipe was featured on it!

    2. Lindsay

      Aw, glad I could make you smile. I am up in Bloomington, IL trapped in my hotel room due to snow. (I don’t know how to drive in this mess!) Trust me your blog helps make me smile too!

    Leave a Reply

    