White Trash Wednesday- Waffle- peanut butter thingy

Sorry guys, this one comes without a clever name. And because it’s Wednesday, it’s already too late to conjure up a cute white trashy one. So, you’re stuck with the ever so classy name “Waffle-Peanut Butter Thingy”. No doubt I’m going to have to tweak that. After reading this one, if you have a good name, leave it in the comment section and I’ll pick the best one and forever this “thingy” will be known as _________.

This treat comes courtesy of my brother-in-law, who isn’t even remotely white trash. And thanks to my sister-in-law for sharing it with me so that I may share it with you.

You will need:
two frozen waffles
crunchy peanut butter
tbsp butter, melted to pure liquid goodness

To make:
toast waffles
spread crunchy peanut butter over toasted waffles
drizzle the melted butter over one of the waffles, filling in every available nook and cranny.
place one waffle on top of the other and eat like a sandwich….
an incredibly awesome sandwich.

No go forth and eat. We’ll worry about the holiday weight sometime in January.
Who’s with me?

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “White Trash Wednesday- Waffle- peanut butter thingy

  1. Shit. This is white trash?
    I do this only instead of butter, sprinkle some mini-chocolate chips in the waffle-holes before topping with creamy peanutbutter. It’s the best teeth-rotting-sugar-rush of a breakfast.
    Shit. I just answered my own question.

  2. katie o.

    brooke, i’m not kidding you when i tell you really did just laugh out loud. that might be the funniest comment ever.

  3. LEigh

    we are trying to think of a good name for this lovely snack that nourishes our bodies each day! aaron loves this entry, of course. and he says go ahead and say it, he is definitely white trash.
    love the greenbrier pix!

  4. I’m totally eating my peanutbutter-chocochip infested eggo waffle this morning. And it is great.

Leave a Reply

