Christmas Gift Idea- Aprons!

Not to get all Donna Reed here, but I love aprons.  Look, I realize I’m no Susie Homemaker, but everytime I see one of these aprons, I fall in love.

After all, who doesn’t want to look cute while baking cupcakes?

Right now, (okay, for a while), I’ve been dying over the aprons I’ve seen at Anthropologie. The one above is the Jitterbug Apron  .

I mean would you look at how pretty it is?

And trust me, Anthropologie has quite a few to choose from….like this one…

the Spring Mix Half Apron

And the Cupcake Wrapper Apron

And I’m falling in love all over again.  I’m still not entirely sure how I made it out of that store the other day without scooping all of these right up.

So if you’re looking for a colorful, useful, relatively inexpensive gift, add Anthropologie aprons to your list.  Your mom, sister, aunt, friend will love you for it.

31 Comments

Filed under kmslat

31 responses to “Christmas Gift Idea- Aprons!

  1. rhooby

    drooool………

  2. rhooby

    and you know, aprons look cute with jeans and a tee.

    • katie o.

      I think they should be the latest accessories! Can’t you just picture it…going out to eat with an apron wrapped around your waist. Cheaper than jewelry.

  3. Now I’ve never really been an apron girl but… I just adore that Spring Mix Half Apron!!!

  4. oh my, K! These are SOOOO cute and stylish! I’m not an apron donner, but maybe I will become one. Thanks for the link!

  5. Those are so super cute! If I could sew or cook…I’d be right there. Here were some of our suggestions for this pared down season.

    http://goodwitchbadwitch.com/2009/12/07/scrooged-ghost-of-christmas-budget-got-you-dispirited/

  6. Nice and cutsie, i got one of these for something a little more pithy…www.beneltonjohn.com – click the aprons.
    FLASHGORDONRAMSAY – so apt!

  7. i will have to find a cool garden theme apron for the garden to the kitchen! I just did a blog today on making mint syrup… I could have used one of these cool aprons cooking the mint!
    nadia

  8. Do I have to cook in those, they are adorable! Great idea!

  9. Hi,
    These are the best! The top design is so ‘Martha Stewart meets Tory Burch’!
    I’m all for the half apron with layers of kitchen curtain-edge ruffles.

    Thanks for posting these; they are a departure from the weary every-day norm. I’m going to check on the site you’ve mentioned.
    Happy Holidays,
    Nicole Rigets

  10. apocalypsecakes

    Aprons are a clever gift idea. And I love thee. I think some of my friends feel self conscious wearing them because of their subservient housewife connotation, but I think they can get over it. And man, an apron would really come in handy when I make more Apocalypse Cakes: http://apocalypsecakes.wordpress.com

  11. I’m so excited to see these, because I actually REALLY want an apron this year. Now I know where to send my hubby.

    http://writeupmylife.wrodpress.com

    • Check out the aprons for adults and children at SewSarahDesigns.com. Aprons are handmade in Lafayette, CO by a stay-at-home-mompreneur. Most aprons are made-to-order. Sarah specializes in making parent-child apron sets. You may also choose to have the names embroidered on the chest or pocket.

  12. these aprons are so cute. they make me want to either learn how to cook or wear them as dresses and go out to eat. either way, it’s a win-win.

  13. The Jitterbug and Spring Mix Half are absolutely fabulous! Always forget to wear the ones I already own, however these babies would never be forgotten. Thanks for the ideas!

  14. katie o.

    Thanks everyone for stopping by! And if you need an excuse to cook, I say buy one of these aprons. I think I may just do that!

    And just for the record, I’d rather wear these aprons than the clothes I currently have in my closet. 🙂

  15. woo hoo! look at them apples!

  16. Love the aprons, I have an apron on my christmas list. Thanks for coming by my site. GOD BLESS AND MERRY CHRISTMAS

  17. I Love these aprons. I have a tradition of giving my Mother-in-Law and apron every year for Mother’s Day and now I know which one I am going to give her.

  18. A friend of mine makes really cute aprons, among other things. Check out her Etsy shop, Sew Sew by Audrey Perrott.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/asfperrott?section_id=6334553

  19. How lovely:)
    Happy Holidays~!

  20. That’s really great idea.Aprons are nice and should be latest accessories.Even i have purchase one from auscause mall,Australia’s largest online shopping store.Benefit of purchasing is that a portion of my sale goes to charity to help needy people or get cash back if anyone who don’t want to donate.Apron is cute and i can also wear it while cooking.

  21. momromp

    Nice idea for a gift. I could really use a new apron or two. I’m sporting some truly vintage ones passed down from my mom and grandmother. They’re OK, I suppose, but the apron that really has to go is my plastic, Santa-Claus-decorated, full-length nightmare.

  22. Natalie McGrath

    I love these aprons so vintage looking but original (if that makes sense?)

    The half apron style is my favourite and could be worn over a skirt for a quirky but cool look.

    Natalie McGrath
    Style Advisor

    natalie@nataliemcgrath.co.uk

  23. Luff the colors and vibrant looks that you have put up for the aprons.

    Aprons are no longer for the sake of cooking and not being messy.
    It adds colors and cheerfulness to each one’s kitchen.

    I personally feel that kitchen is the most important place in the house. It makes one feel warm and is where the yummies are cooked.

    Applause for bringing more lights up to our lives! 🙂

  24. katie o.

    absolutely makes sense. and I swear i would wear these as clothes they’re so cute!
    thanks natalie!

    And lanxi- i couldn’t agree more! aprons will definitely turn a boring kitchen into a more exciting place. and I for one think that if I have an adorable apron like one of these I might get into the kitchen a heckuva lot more. 🙂

  25. OMG….those APRONS!!!! Total cuteness!

  26. Wow.. So cute… Lovely aprons. We are also proving aprons while cooking. Please check us: http://www.seymourdabull.com/BBQ-and-Cooking_c25.html

Leave a Reply

