Moving on up…

In a Jeffersons’ theme song kind of way actually. The old ball and chain and I are getting our house ready to put on the market in a few months, February I think, but you’d have to confirm that with the husband. He writes the rules when it comes to home improvement junk and selling our house. That’s only because if I let him handle all of the details, I don’t have to. See, sometimes I can be smart.

Unfortunately, in preparation for putting this place on the market, we have a lot of work to do. And I mean a lot. To the point where Ash, the husband, made a list back in August of weekend home projects that started the last weekend of August and went through February. Trust me, I couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried. Luckily, he’s worked a little ahead of schedule so we he should be done by the end of January. That means 1 1/2 more months of this…
painful

and this…
painful

oh and this…
painful

Today we will be painting all door frames and window frames downstairs.
I’m so excited I don’t even know how to contain myself.

Let’s just hope he gets distracted so I can slip away and goof around on the computer. Anything but work.

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “Moving on up…

  1. rhooby

    hey, be sure and leave us something!

  2. katie o.

    not to worry rhoob. 🙂

  3. Firstly I have to say “How shiny is your floor in the first shot?!?!” Me = jealous.

    It’s hard work getting your home ready to sell, we did it back in 2007, the only decent thing to come out of it all was that we shipped our son off to his grandparents for a few weekends and at the end of a hard days slog hit the pub. Good luck in trying to sneak off for some non DIY fun. 😀

Leave a Reply

