NaBloPoMo – What?

So, even though I basically write a new blog post everyday, I decided to take the plunge and join NaBloPoMo– National Blog Posting Month. In a nutshell, it means I have to blog everyday for the entire month of December…even Saturday and Sunday (when no one reads this thing).

Sounds easy, right?

Had this been July, October, even January, it would be a cinch. Only problem is I forgot that this is December.

December means holidays.
December means traveling.
December means how the hell am I going to post something every single day??

This should be a challenge…not unlike the Weekly Photo Challenge. Hope my parents and in-laws don’t mind me sneaking away to a computer everyday during Christmas vacation. Well, that and me dragging my camera with me everywhere I go.

No doubt this will be a disaster.

Now who thinks I can keep this interesting?

Stay tuned kids. Stay tuned.

{And if you have any comments or suggestions regarding what you’d like to see or read more about, send me a note at kmslat@yahoo.com}

(Like the way I drag you all into this with me?)

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “NaBloPoMo – What?

  1. rhooby

    now you know this computer is open to anyone who first grabs the seat!!!

  2. Do something with bacon!!

  3. katie o.

    for you ‘boo, consider it done.

  4. I found you on the NaBloPoMo site 🙂 I’m a fellow everyday blogger and I’ve been doing that for about 18 months so far. I have to admit to having a bit of trouble posting when I went to Ireland, so I scheduled posts to run each day and then made a point to find an internet cafe each day to post a little something. It was fun to be on the lookout for a place to get a few minutes of blogging time. I hope you find it enjoyable!

    and I’m totally going to join the weekly photo challenge. That looks like a great idea!

    Kristin – The Goat

Leave a Reply

