week15: fork

Week 15 is here in the Shutterboo Weekly Photo Challenge and every week the subjects get harder. Or maybe I’m just not very good at getting bold and creative with the challenges.
Yeap, that’s probably it.

This week’s challenge was Fork. And if you click over to the Photo Challenge Pool on Flickr you can see just how amazing these challengers are.

And they are.

I, on the other hand, continue to struggle…week after painful week. This week was no different.

Behold, fork:
week15: fork

I want to prepare you for next week’s disaster right now because next week’s challenge is cold.
God help us all.

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “week15: fork

  1. We are always our own worst critic but geez, Katie – cut yo self some slack sista! Look at that DOF!

  2. What’s wrong with the shot? (1) I think it suits this blog (2) Great DOF (3)Lovely little bits of bokeh. I really like it. Flickr has so many wonderful groups, think I’ll go take a meander over and look at this one.

  3. Go easy on yourself there Katie! It’s not that bad at all! Perhaps you could have improved it by moving the closest fork off to the side a bit so you don’t have to “look through” it which is a little distracting. Also, if you only had one fork in focus it may have had more impact. Just a wee bit of constructive criticism but I agree – great DOF!

  4. katie o.

    Thanks guys for all the comments! I promise the forks were clean!
    And Ingrid, thanks for the tips! Honey, I need all the constructive criticism I can get.

Leave a Reply

