The end.

I was lucky enough to be selected for jury duty earlier this week.  But after 5 days of sitting in a dark courtroom, listening to hours and hours of testimony, and trying to understand words like myocardial infarction, lateral anterior descending, and ischemia, it’s safe to say that I’m happy to be home. 

Really, really happy to be home.

But what I’m even happier about (aside from my new found cardiovascular knowledge) is what was waiting for me at my front doorstep in a big box.
040

048

Hello?

049

Is this not the cutest thing ever?

And yes, this is generally what happens in my house. You get something new and the dogs want to roll around on it or in it.

041

This adorable owl pillow was no exception.

Oh and if you’re wondering where this came from…my mother in law made it.
See, now she’s creative.

Rhoob- thank you!!
I love it.

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “The end.

  1. rhooby

    aw shucks, twernt nuttin…..

  2. myocardial infarction = heart attack
    And those are ADORABLE!!

  3. gitanorumano

    http://www.goya.com/english/index.html Thank god it is Saturday. I almost forgot to send this link to you. Even though it is Hispanic, a lot of this is familiar to us here in the South. Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

