*Update*White Trash Wednesday!

*I would love your feedback. 

Should I make this white trash dessert?  Because I have never actually  made one of these dishes and I would love to know if you guys think I should.

Let me know your thoughts.*

************************************************************

There are no words this week.

Because this time I am actually speechless.

Every week I set off to find a new white trash recipe.  And every week I’m surprised at the results my search turns up. 

One week it’s Spam Fondue.  The next it’s a Potato Chip Sandwich.

It never ceases to amaze me what sort of white trash recipes are waiting to be discovered.  This week is no different.

Mountain Dew Apple Cobbler

* 2 apples
* 2 cans crescent rolls
* 1 cup butter
* 1 1/2 cups sugar
* 1 1/2 cups Mountain Dew

Preheat oven to 350F. Green apples are best for this recipe. Peel, core and slice into eighths. Wrap each piece of apple in a segment of crescent roll dough. Place wrapped apples in greased baking dish. Melt butter and stir in sugar until dissolved. Spread over apples. Pour Mountain Dew over everything and do not stir. Bake for approximately 45 minutes, uncovered.

I kid you not.

Thank you Ghost Traveller for this week’s White Trash Wednesday recipe.

I owe you one.

11 Comments

Filed under kmslat

11 responses to “*Update*White Trash Wednesday!

  1. I feel strongly that this post needs a photo. I mean…I NEED TO KNOW WHAT COLOR THIS THING IS!!?! I am torn between curiousity and mild disgust but I’ll trust you when you say its good.

    • katie

      Oh Tami, I have most certainly never made this dish. Although, like you, I have a mild level of curiosity. I mean, it seems insanely easy to make, but do I really want to spend the time on something that might make me violently ill?

      🙂

  2. katie

    It’s on Tami. Oh it’s on.

    ps. I love your site! Congrats on the big win!
    pps. I think you need to teach me everything you know. I’m just sayin’.

  3. LOL! Thanks 🙂

    First rule of food blogging: don’t be afraid to make ugly food.

    No time like the present! 🙂

  4. rhooby

    you’ll eat it. i bet it really tastes okay after you make it.

  5. Oh my goodness Katie. please, please, please make this. I am dying to know how it turns out and how it tastes. Pictures, please!!! Travis and his friends have a poker night every month and they rotate houses to host and the wives/girlfriends develop themes for the food. I am thinking “White Trash” for the next theme 🙂

  6. Ahem, I have totally made this one before and believe it or not, it’s AWESOME!! And totally easy. Throw some vanilla ice cream on top and you’ll be singin it’s praises.

  7. Kathy

    This is greeeaaat! Use a deep dish ( I need to clean my oven now).

Leave a Reply

