Changing my attitude

It’s been a rough couple of weeks at the old workplace. And that’s putting it mildly.

I’ve been feeling as though things are ridiculously out of my control. Just know that it hasn’t been pretty.
I won’t bore you with the details, because “details” is just another word for boring.

So after talking to my husband, my mother, my in-laws, my sister, my friends, and just about anyone else on the planet who will listen to me complain, I’ve come to the realization that I must change my attitude.

I’m going to be positive.

I’m going to be pleasant.

And I’m going to smile.

And when I get home at night, I’m going to write in this:

venting

venting 101

And then I’m gonna smile a lot more.

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “Changing my attitude

  1. rhooby

    don’t let the jackasses win!!!!

  2. Lovely idea. And a very lovely title. 😉

Leave a Reply

