this weekend cannot come soon enough.

Today was my Friday and I couldn’t be happier about it. So far I’m only 5 days into November and this month has already chewed me up and spit me out. If you’ve never felt that way, then count your lucky stars because it’s actually quite painful. I’m confident though that tonight will be night terror free {yea!} and that this weekend will be fantastic.

Did I mention that my in-laws are visiting this weekend?
Did I also mention that I love my in-laws?

No really. I do. They are incredibly awesome people and I’m one very lucky girl to have married into a family as sweet and loving as the one I did.

And they love food. Almost as much as I do. So this weekend I’m looking forward to all of the food that will be eaten. Because see, that’s what we do when we get together. We eat at really good restaurants.
And we do fun things.

So instead of sitting at home and checking my blog stats 4,917 times, I’ll be seeing things like this:

241
(My mother-in-law has never been to Oakland Cemetery and clearly I need no excuse…)

and this:
georgia football seats

And luckily will not be eating things like this:
002

009

Yeap, life is good.

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “this weekend cannot come soon enough.

  1. Have a wonderful long weekend, Katie!! You deserve it!

  2. rhooby

    aw shucks, katie, i’m really feelin the love!!!!

Leave a Reply

