It’s True.

I’m a sucker. I am. I love pretty things, especially when it comes to packaging. It really does help tremendously in the decision making process, especially since I am completely incapable of making one for myself.

It’s why I buy books.
Magazines.
Foods.
And apparently wine.
wine

I realized very early on that I do not have what one might call a discerning palate. I really can’t tell the difference between a $10 bottle and a $30 bottle… which may just show my white trash roots a little more than I’d care for you to see.

Because see, I buy products for their packaging and in this case, I bought this bottle of wine because it was called Cupcake.
And who doesn’t love cupcakes?

But the better question is, why is this wine’s vineyard named for cupcakes when I’m pretty sure cupcakes and fermented grapes have nothing in common….?

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “It’s True.

  1. I totally buy things based on there labels and covers too. I think it can be totally justified by the fact that you found a wine named Cupcake.

    • katie

      I know it’s probably entirely too vain to make decisions this way, but come on, isn’t that why they pay those marketing people? to make us like their products more?
      🙂
      ps. hi katie!

  2. Was that picture taken in a light box? I love the yellow background. It brings our the yellow border on the label.

  3. rhooby

    this is so funny!!! don’t think for a minute that marketers don’t know what we like…. hey, wait a minute! you’re in advertising!!

  4. katie

    Mrs Rev- I’m not quite up to bar with you and Shutterboo. I’m still really learning about taking pictures. I actually took that in my very dimly lit kitchen on yellow construction paper. 🙂

    and rhoob, you know those marketers know exactly what they’re doing when it comes to packaging.

Leave a Reply

