gardening hurts

I love tulips. I do. I think they are the most gorgeous flowers around.
(With the exception of sunflowers, and irises, and hydrangeas…okay, but they still rank up there pretty high).
003

Yesterday I took to the backyard in my annual attempt to beautify my sad, sad little garden.

Unfortunately, I was an idiot and thought planting 100 bulbs would be easy.
Yes, easy.
002
Only problem is that after you’ve repeated this motion over 100 times your knees ache, your hands blister, and your back kills.
005

All in the hope that this little bulb will one day look….
006
like that little tulip.

004

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “gardening hurts

  1. It’s that time of year. I’m putting bulbs in too! Hope to see your results next Spring!

  2. rhooby

    me too with the bulbs!!! except i can’t plant tulips – the deer will eat them. i love bulb flowers. and your photo makes me want to get out there again and work!

  3. katie

    I typically don’t have a great success rate when it comes to the final product, but I love the anticipation almost as much as the flowers themselves.
    And if you love it, then get out there and plant some little missy!

Leave a Reply

