it’s officially fall

If you haven’t noticed, I like to change the banner photo about once a quarter for no other reason than I just get tired of looking at the same photo day after day. Once I have a more prolific photo library, I may update them more often, but for now, you’ll have to settle for once every 3 months.

The photo up there now is one I actually took about 3 years ago when my dear friend Mary Ellen still lived in a little town north of Atlanta called Rome. She took me up to the original entrance to Berry College and told me to bring my camera. It’s not New England, but the foliage is incredible.

The picture up there didn’t originally look that way. No, it looked like this
berry college in the fall

But then I discovered this great program called paint.net and then it looked like this
berry college

I may have gone a tad bit overboard with the retouching, but I still love it. It makes me happy. Then again, fall makes me happy. I think it has to do with the fact that I was born in the fall….or at least that’s what I keep telling myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under kmslat

Leave a Reply

