are you kidding me?

Tonight I decided it was time to start cleaning. I know, I know. You’d think I lived in a spotless home. Well, I used to be Monica Bing, but somewhere along the way, that side of my personality took a wrong turn. I actually think we parted ways once Ash and I moved in together. And got a dog. And a cat. And another dog.

You get the idea.

Anyway, tonight, I was putting dishes in the dishwasher and taking out the trash when I looked over and noticed that the sink looked a little off. Then it hit me.

The sink was no longer attached to the granite countertops. It was dangling by a thread of glue.

Yes, our undermount sink that was supposedly epoxied to the counters, silicone gelled to the counters, was resting on top of household cleaning products UNDERNEATH the sink.

ARE.
YOU.
KIDDING.
ME?

035

Did I mention that we put the countertops and sink in just two years ago?

As in, this shouldn’t happen.

036

And all that junk in the sink is the debris from the countertop/sink glue. Gross, isn’t it?

And now I have pots, pans, and many, many dirty dishes resting comfortably on the stove because I’m pretty sure that if I put them in the sink the whole thing will come crashing down in the middle of the night.  And let’s don’t kid ourselves, I need me some beauty sleep.

So for those of you who still have undermount sinks perfectly attached to your countertops, go, give those sinks a warm pat on the back.  And let them know that they’ve done a fabulous job in staying attached to the countertops above them.

037

I’ll be here.  Adjusting the blocks of wood holding up the “insinkerator”.

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “are you kidding me?

  1. rhooby

    this would make me very, very angry. very angry. as in calling back the peeps who installed it and making them come back AND DO IT FRICKIN RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. katie

    I know, right? They’re coming tomorrow to fix them. If they don’t, someone’s going down.

  3. rhooby

    take em down, sistah!!!!

Leave a Reply

