it’s time for a weekend quarantine

Because my dear friends, I’ve got the swine flu.

Well, that’s according to my doctor and not the official report from the CDC, but let’s just go with it, shall we?

And it sucks.  There’s no other word to describe it.

I feel like I’ve been beaten with a bag of nickels and my internal body thermostat has been set to 115degrees.  I mean why else would I be sweating so profusely? 

 

Yeap, this sucks. 

But my friends have been great.  My phone hasn’t stopped beeping from all the text messages with well wishes (and text laughing – again, who gets the swine flu?).  I even got a call from a friend a minute ago asking me if I had the sudden urge to “oink”. 

 

Do I have great friends or what?

Now if only my stinking body temp. would drop below 100 degrees, I’d be all set.

Here’s to a weekend of quarantine. 

It’s been nice knowing you.

7 Comments

Filed under kmslat

7 responses to “it’s time for a weekend quarantine

  1. I just found your blog last week and loved it (especially love your beautiful puppies). I’m so sorry to hear you are sick…I’m sending you lots of love and light and healing thoughts from Los Angeles! Rest and get better soon, lovely woman xoxo, Sandy

    • katie

      Oh you are so sweet Sandy! Thank you so much! And I remember your comment last week about both of us having a love of dogs and cupcakes. 🙂
      Thank you!!

  2. shutterboo

    yick… hope you feel better soon.

  3. marilyn

    oh noes…feel better soon!

  4. marilyn

    also, keep forgetting to tell you…the banana pudding was SO MUCH AWESOME! it was a huge hit with the whole fam and i was disappointed that i had to share it. 🙂

  5. Christy

    Hope you feel better soon! We were all inhaling Lysol today 🙂

  6. rhooby

    sending lots of love and good wishes and prayers to you, katie!

Leave a Reply

