Today’s word of the day is YEAH!

xsi-front

My birthday isn’t for another two weeks, but my awesome husband knew I couldn’t wait another second.   I had to have my birthday gift as soon as humanly possible.  If you know me then you know I’ve been itching salivating like a dog for a fancy DSLR for quite some time.  So, without me knowing, he ordered it last week and today, the FedEx man, Anthony, knocked on my door during lunch, asked me to sign for a package, and handed over the most glorious box I have ever received. 

Inside was the best gift ever…my new shiny Canon XSI.

I think I’ve died and gone to camera heaven. 

Now if I can just learn how to use it.

9 Comments

Filed under kmslat

9 responses to “Today’s word of the day is YEAH!

  1. katie

    I feel like a kid in a candy store! I took it to work with me (along with the manual) just to stare at it. It’s so pretty.

  2. rhooby

    now how do i know that you’re in love with this? what a great present for you!!!!!

  3. katie

    great gift, huh rhoob? thanks so much!

  4. Congrats on the new camera! Have fun with it!

  5. That is so fun! We have an XTi and I just got a new lens for my birthday that I am trying out. There is so much to learn, but I’ve been told by so many that taking lots of pictures is the best way to figure it out. Have fun! Happy early birthday. 🙂

    • katie

      Thanks Christina! Oh and congrats on your new lens! How exciting. And I’m with you, we just have to keep at it to learn. Guess that explains why I took about 300 photos at the UGA football game yesterday…:)

Leave a Reply

