while i try to figure out my route home…

redvelvet.0214g-300x199

Because if you haven’t heard, it’s black outside in Atlanta and just about every road is officially closed. I live 6 miles from my office and it took me almost an hour to get into work today. Might have been smart not to take back roads considering the fact that this city has more trees than you can count and more creeks than you can imagine. So yes, trees were down and creeks were flooded.

Smart Katie, real smart.

So while I’m looking up ways to get home that won’t take me 4 hours, I thought I’d leave you with this….
The best cupcakes of Atlanta…
(disclaimer: i did not take that photo up above…it’s far too pretty)

Leave a comment

Filed under kmslat

Leave a Reply

