I think I’ve been transported to Seattle.

Don’t ask me when the heavens opened up and decided to flood my city. I’m not entirely sure when the rains started and I have no idea when it’s going to end. I know annually it rains A LOT in Atlanta, but this is ridiculous. If I wanted this much rain I would have just moved to Seattle.
However, as I’m trying to make an effort to find the good in the annoying, I realized two things:
1. I love my raincoat (thank you Banana Republic)
2. I own a pair of galoshes (thanks mom-in-law)

The raincoat has been a staple in my wardrobe for about 2 years now. I love it so much that I wear it when it’s chilly out and not necessarily rainy. Let’s be honest, raincoats are an accessory. A really cool accessory.

Now as for the galoshes, I must admit that I don’t break them out that often. Mainly because it’s never rained like this before. (I didn’t realize that I was going to have to channel Noah and start building my very own ark.)

But these galoshes…oh my, they are seriously adorable.

I’m considering wearing them daily because they’re just about the cutest things I have in my closet.

rainy day fun

Hello! The insides are orange!

rainy day fun

Now that I think about it, maybe I am okay with it raining a little bit longer….

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “I think I’ve been transported to Seattle.

  1. Oh my, those ARE cute!
    I think that your Noah reference is much more appropriate than mine! That is too much rain.
    Hope the skies hold off for a while.

    • katie

      Thanks Christina! We’ve been pretty lucky the past two days as it’s been about 85 and sunny. We’re hoping that the rain holds off at least until some of the waters recede….

  2. Dick Slattery

    Love those galoshes! Didn’t even know you had them?????
    How tres chic!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

