a time to remember.

american flag
I woke up this morning thinking that today was just like any other day. That was until I turned on my tv and saw the date emblazoned across the screen.
Today was in fact September 11th.

In a rush of memories, it all came back to me. It’s been eight years since that day and I can still picture vividly every detail…
where I was when the first plane crashed into the tower,
who I was with when the second plane crashed,
and what I was doing the rest of that horrific day.

I have no doubt I always will.

I’ve read several posts today from different websites commenting on what 9/11 means to them. Some posted photos and some told stories. But I’m not as good with words.

So instead I will leave you with someone else’s…

None of us will ever forget this day, yet we go forward to defend freedom and all that is good and just in our world.”

1 Comment

Filed under kmslat

One response to “a time to remember.

  1. rhooby

    i really do believe that every person in the u.s. who was alive and conscious on 9/11/01 can tell you exactly where they were and what they were doing that morning. i really thought the world was blowing apart…. and in many ways, it did.

Leave a Reply

