can’t look anymore

022

At those dreadful oatmeal cookies so don’t mind me if I post something pretty for a change.
By the way, I am keeping my fingers crossed that when that new camera comes into play my food photos will actually make the food look enticing as opposed to nauseating. Again, fingers are crossed, but I can’t make any promises.

Anyway, this is a photo of the one bloom I got from my rhododendron.

One bloom.
Not 2, not 3, just one.

On a plant I’ve had for 5 years.

Did I mention that was the first bloom I’ve ever gotten from said rhododendron?
Now you know why I want to show it off.
It may be a long time before I see another one.

ps. thanks brooke!

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “can’t look anymore

  1. shutterboo

    Beautiful! I love flowers.

  2. rhooby

    that’s so pretty. ya know, you don’t really live in a rhodo climate, so the one bloom is your good luck bloom.

    • katie

      how sad! I had no idea! I figured that since it was in the azalea family it would be fine. then yeah! i’m excited I had such a pretty bloom!

Leave a Reply

