another year…

Today my husband and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary. I know for most people that seems so minimal and well, it probably is. After all 3 years in the grand scheme of things is relatively minute. Would it change anything if I mentioned that we got engaged 5 years ago? No? Well how about if I told you that we’ve been together for close to 10 years…? Would that do it?

That’s what I thought.

It baffels me to think we’ve been together that long. It seems like only yesterday we met at a Halloween party. He was dressed as Side Show Bob (it’s a Simpsons’ character) and I was dressed as an angel. (Hey, I never said I was creative.) But it has been. And in 10 years, we haven’t killed each other. That in and of itself is a feat.

Kidding, kidding.

For those of you out there who have had the joy of living long, fabulous lives with your spouses, what is your secret to success?
I would love to hear them.

In the meantime, I leave you with my favorite wedding photo…well, the one after I told the priest he was pronouncing my name wrong. But that’s a story for another day…
ash and kate

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “another year…

  1. marilyn

    happy anniversary!!!!

  2. amyb

    happy happy! this picture is priceless.

  3. rhooby

    happy anniversary!!!!! can you believe i didn’t realize it was your big day? i’m such a bad mil. here’s a secret to a long, loving relationship – love and patience. and blowing off the small things. and about 100 other things. i’ll give you a list if you need it….

  4. Molly

    happy anniversary katie! i think 3 years is just great! i’m not married yet, but my parents are about to celebrate their 35th anniversary and they always say that it will always take work and to make sure to evolve and grow together, not separately. wine helps too 🙂

  5. katie

    you guys are so sweet. i definitely need to take your advice to heart- blowing off the small things…and more wine. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

