being grateful

In my constant effort to be a better, happier person I’ve added a ritual to my daily routine. After the alarm goes off, but before my feet hit the floor, I say to myself 5 things I’m grateful for.

Some days it’s as simple as the fact that I’m one of the lucky ones who still has a job.
Other days it’s that the sun is shining.
Sometimes it’s even a beautiful website I’ve discovered.
Most of the time it’s my sweet pets…

But one thing is certain, I’m always grateful for this…

ashkt

So…
What are you grateful for?

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “being grateful

  1. rhooby

    now you KNOW i’m lovin this!!!!!!

  2. Kelly

    I am grateful that I am finding my way lately and feel secure in who I am. In other words, GO KELLY! 🙂

  3. Lyn Slattery

    We’re grateful for you!
    Mom and Dad

  4. marilyn

    what a fun and beautiful picture! i’m grateful for old friends with fun blogs! 🙂

  5. katie

    this might be my most favorite post to date! love everyone’s responses.

    Rhoob- 🙂
    Kelly- I love your attitude!
    Mom- so sweet!
    Marilyn- I too am grateful for wonderful old friends!

Leave a Reply

