peanut butter cookies….

022

with a twist.

My friend Susan is what I like to call healthy. She’s one of those people who works out and enjoys it. Crazy, right? Don’t even get me started on what time she gets up every morning to go to the gym. It just ain’t right…

Anyway, she makes the best peanut butter cookies and I crave them daily. Now the kicker is that she makes them a little bit healthier than the rest of us tend to make our peanut butter cookies.

Here’s what you’ll need:
*Any peanut butter cookie bag mix (for our purposes, I used Betty Crocker)
1 egg
water

The recipe calls for oil. Instead, you are going to substitute unsweetened apple sauce for the oil. If the recipe calls for 3 tbsp oil, you can use the exact same amount of apple sauce, although I find the texture of cookie comes out better if you use slightly less.

Then, toss in a bag of dark chocolate chips.

Follow the baking directions on the bag and you’re done.

Did I mention these cookies are incredible? I’ve already housed about 4 of them. It’s bad. Real bad.

Leave a comment

Filed under kmslat

Leave a Reply

