Happy Memorial Day

Today I’ve already had lunch with Lydia at a fun little place called Radial, spent time driving the dogs around town (poor Justice had a bad Vet experience on Saturday),
005
009
012
018
020

and made a couple of fun treats for our dinner guests tonight.

The first dessert treats I made were these
067[

These are my favorite little chocolate croissants. Did I mention these are super easy??

Here’s what you’ll need:
1- 8 count tube of refrigerated crescent rolls
1/3 cup semi-sweet or (as I like to use) milk chocolate chips

To make:
Heat oven to 375
Unroll the dough and separate into 8 triangles
022
Place about 10 or many many more chocolate chips (if you love chocolate half as much as I do) across the entire triangle.
I like to press them into the crescent roll to secure them, then roll up the dough to form a croissant.
023
Place the croissants on a parchment lined baking sheet.
024
Bake at 375 for 12-14 minutes.
And voila:
067

Hope you all have a fantastic Memorial Day and remember those that have given so much for us and those that continue to do so every single day. 🙂
american flag

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “Happy Memorial Day

  1. Emi

    Hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    I miss chocolate croissants, and Cherry yummy something with your tricky Ice cream technique!

    Thanks a lot!!!

  2. Lydia

    Oh, I thought those were pigs in a blanket! So cute. We should’ve taken a picture of our lovely selves at lunch so you could post it on your blog. 🙂 Next time!

  3. kmslat

    You know what’s sad? I actually brought my camera with me to lunch. I’ve got to learn to not be such a nerd and actually just take the pictures. Next time is right!

    So, where are we going next?

Leave a Reply

