a comedian and his food

I’ve probably never mentioned this before, but I’m a huge fan of this guy:
jim-gaffigan_sm
And if you’re not familiar with him, his name is Jim Gaffigan. He’s a comic (oh wait, I already said that) and he’s an actor. Currently, he’s on My Boys on TBS you know in case you really wanted to check him out. Anyway, the idea of “you are what you eat…” really hit me tonight. Alright, let me back up a little. I’m on Twitter. Oh lordy, don’t ask…I can’t even believe I admitted it just now. Anyway, Jim Gaffigan is one of the few people I actually care enough to”follow”. So tonight, I decided to “follow” him and check out a few of his tweets (as they are called in Twitter world). Well, lo and behold, what did I find but jim Gaffigan’s tweets (and twitpics) consisting of nothing other than food. (See, I told you I liked this guy.)
Share photos on twitter with Twitpic
Lots
Share photos on twitter with Twitpic

And lots…
Share photos on twitter with Twitpic

of food.
Share photos on twitter with Twitpic

But what’s really great about him is that his love of food can’t only be witnessed by his photos, he has entire stand up routines about the stuff…

2 Comments

Filed under kmslat, sweet nothings

2 responses to “a comedian and his food

  1. Lindsey

    Good stuff….This reminded me of Paula Poundstone and her Pop-Tart commentary…

  2. kmslat

    I just watched it and I forgot how funny she was! It’s totally true. I mean the company has made it impossible to only eat one Pop-Tart. Who eats stale Pop-Tarts?? That’s just gross.

Leave a Reply

