My new toys

As my husband and co-workers (Xtina) have witnessed, I have become completely obsessed with all things baking.  I’m slowly trying to build up my own little kitchen army so that eventually I can teach myself how to actually bake and decorate things that don’t look likesomething a 4 year old would create from her Easy Bake Oven.  So I headed over to Michael’s and bought these lovely little baking toys. 

008

I’m hoping I will be able to use them to success one day…especially the bags and tips. As of right now, I’m going to just try not to get frustrated when everything looks a mess. 

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “My new toys

  1. rhooby

    “it’s always best to start at the beginning,” according to glenda, the good witch. and she’s right. you’ll never succeed unless you begin – and i think you’re on the right path. just have fun with the stuff and you’ll end up doing a great job! you’re talented anyway. add the excitement you have and you’ll be on your way to greatness in the kitchen!!

  2. kmslat

    you’re too nice to me! i know it’s going to take a lot of time, but i’m more that willing to stick with it. (unlike the sewing fiasco!) 🙂

  3. xtinamac

    oh, so cute. I want to play with your new toys!

Leave a Reply

