White Trash Wednesday Poll

A couple of people have made mention (ahem, you know who you are) that I don’t always make the recipes I post on White Trash Wednesday. Well, the obvious reason is that most of them are gross. Funny, but gross. The other reason is that there just aren’t enough stinking hours in the day. So I’ve gotten a bit lazy. Well, since I’m admitting to my laziness, I’m going to take it a step further and make you decide which White Trash Recipe I should make next.

And remember, I plan on doing this again….so be gentle.

19 Comments

Filed under kmslat

19 responses to “White Trash Wednesday Poll

  1. Can I vote more than once?

  2. Can I come over for dinner? I’ll bring my campfire pie cooker for those white bread cherry pies…

  3. pp, you are more than welcome anytime. and yes! bring the campfire cooker and we’ll build a fire in the backyard. truly white trash!

  4. That cobbler is actually really good. Horrible for you. But good. Really good. So horrible… and weird and backwoods… but REALLY GOOD. (I bet you have no idea what I voted for.)

  5. Mary T

    Agreed about the mtn dew apple cobbler. Bud’s gmother made it one time and it is DELISH!

  6. I vote for the Tater Tot Casserole, and there’s a reason behind it. Back in 1990 (or so), my brother-in-law invited us to join his family for dinner. Said he was making something new. Turns out it was Tater Tot Casserole. Well, The Complete Package (my beloved) and I will try anything once, so we all sat down and dug in. Every single person, without exception, took one bite then spit it back out on their plate. Rude, I know, but funny when 7 people do it simultaneously. It was awful. Truly awful. So bad we still joke about it to this day. For that reason, I’m voting Tater Tot Casserole. I have GOT to see if someone can pull this off. Good luck!

  7. That Cobbler is YUM. It needs to win!

  8. Amy

    Oh, gosh. I’m confilcted. I don’t want to subject you to eating something completely foul, but I am morbidly curious about how one of the more off-putting ones might turn out.
    Decisions, decisions . . .

  9. I so voted for the cobbler, but I really am curious to see all three of them. :)

  10. rhooby

    i voted for something i think you’ll at least be able to get down – the cobbler. the tater tot casserole? yikes!!!!! that sounds soooo horrible. so horrible.

  11. I want a frito pie next time, please! But that MDAC sounds really good!

  12. I voted but you need another option. “For God’s sake let it be anything other than Mountain Dew!” :)

  13. w0000t! the mtn dew apple cobbler is ahead!!

  14. I already tried the corn dog casserole, so since my next choice would be the tater tot casserole that’s what I voted for :)

  15. Deanna

    How do you know they’re gross if you don’t try them?!? Don’t eschew traditional southern mayonnaise and cream of mushroom soup-laden casseroles! People have been eating them for years for a reason – because they’re delicious! :)

    • Deanna- you are so right. I grew up eating casseroles laden with cream of anything soups. And I loved them.

      And I think the one recipe that has disgusted me more than any other was the Spam Fondue. Which has nothing to do with casseroles so it’s automatically less appetizing. :)

  16. Excellent post! I really enjoyed reading it. I will be back for more!
    Sincerely,

Leave a Reply

