The Georgian…The End

the georgian 1
Figure I’ve bored you enough with the Santa Monica stories this week so I promise, this will be the last one.
But I had to show you our hotel…
And the food we ate at that hotel.
And some scenes from the Santa Monica Pier (where I ate cotton candy. There is no proof of that though.)

051 (oatmeal)

050 (french toast souffle. seriously. french toast, as a souffle.)

And just think, this is how we started our day, everyday. (Tell me again why I had to go home?)

Especially when the views were exactly like this…everywhere you looked. Ugh…
074

And because I took something like 400 pictures of the ferris wheel on the Santa Monica Pier, I’m making you suffer through these next few…

703

502

707

688

Thanks for indulging me this week in my futile attempt to mentally remain on vacation. It’s been far more entertaining than acknowledging the obvious fact that I’ve been back in reality this whole time…
ps. T-8 days until my next out of town adventure.

12 Comments

Filed under kmslat

12 responses to “The Georgian…The End

  1. Looks like an awesome trip! Re-entry is always difficult; maybe a good look at those pictures will ease the pain?

  2. rhooby

    again, i love the ferris wheel pix. i, too, want to be at the georgian right now.

  3. Molly Brandwein

    looks like an amazing trip! that french toast souffle looks ridic!!! anytime i take a vacation, i seriously consider quitting my job and moving to wherever i just came back from.

  4. Amy

    Get out! French toast souffle? How are you ever surviving back in the real world? I don’t blame you for wanting to mentally extend your trip for as long as you can.

  5. LOVE the long exposures! How cool did those turn out – I love carnival rides showing movement. Bravo, Katie.

  6. Ooooh I could go for some french toast souffle right now! Those ferris wheel pics are so cool! I love all the colors and lights. I love seeing your pics and posts about vacation…keep it up if you want! Unless it just saddens you that it’s over. :(

  7. Pingback: learn how to cook recipes | Turn your Articles into Cash- Blurbez | how to cook

  8. Fabulous, and it would be difficult for me to leave as well. I might just have to say I did, and then stay.

  9. AMAZING pictures!!! wow!!! and thar French toast… WoW!!!!!!!!

  10. Oh my lordy, that french toast souffle looks so evil… so evil that it’s so good! I love Santa Monica Pier, probably one of the very few places I love about LA. I just find LA to be so spread out, so big compared to SF. But you can’t beat the weather down there!

  11. Those are some really awesome shots, K!

Leave a Reply

