C&O Trattoria, Venice

I give up. I’ve been fighting the back to reality, reality since Sunday night. As Ali from three baking sheets to the wind put it, “keep the daydreamy vacation bubble floating”…and that’s exactly what I’m going to do.

Because, to quote Ben Stiller, reality bites.

So I’m going with it…I’m reliving my mini-vacation through this here blog…photos, foods, and all.

Our second to last night out West we went to C&O Trattoria over in Venice. It’s just one of those places that makes you happy to be there. The atmosphere, the food, the environment make the restaurant what it is.
Well, that and the garlic knots.
293
The plate, after plate, after plate…of garlic knots. No, seriously. It’s like they keep an endless supply of “butter balls” in the kitchen. It’s just not right.

And the rigatoni al forno, which I attempted to recreate tonight (attempted being the operative word)…
337

And the sausage penne in cream sauce…
338

Can I just stay in this vacation bubble forever?
My creation

It’s much prettier here.
Promise I’ll write and tell you all about it.

13 Comments

Filed under kmslat

13 responses to “C&O Trattoria, Venice

  1. Amy

    Garlic knots are proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.

  2. rhooby

    garlic knots!!!! garlic knots!!! i could make a meal off them. oh, i forgot. i actually DID make a meal off them. why oh why don’t they make them anywhere around here???

  3. Oh my goodness… that dinner looks like a carb lover’s heaven! (and by carb lover I mean ME!!) Glad you’re having a great time on your vacation :)

  4. mmmm garlic knots *drooool*

  5. That pasta looks sooo GOOD but I’ll settle for those garlic knots! Good thing I bought new sweat pants today!

  6. You actually found a good Italian place in Cali? I searched there for 3 years! I take it the vaca didn’t help with the elastic pants club?

  7. Ahh, the memories. I used to be able to walk to that place from my apartment in Marina del Rey. Those were the days when I could have 5 plates of garlic knots, a huge heaping of pasta, and a ridiculous amount of wine, then walk it all off by the beach.

    And the sausage with penne was my favorite dish!

  8. Can you pass me a plate of those garlic knots, please? ;-)

Leave a Reply

