It’s About Thyme

No, really. This blog post is about a quaint little cafe and market in Santa Monica called Thyme. But don’t kid yourself, that title up there totally wrote itself in just about the lamest way possible.

Hey, I can admit it.

Well, if you hadn’t guessed from my previous post, I was on vacation.
In Southern California.
074

Forgetting about all things remotely related to my real world life. And it was freaking fantastic.
But I’m home now and reality is sinking in. You know…those fun things like work, cubicles, commuting, bills. So while I’m still in complete denial vacation mode, I’ll throw some photos from my trip up here…

thyme in pictures

These are from that seriously adorable cafe I was referring to up there called Thyme. And unlike some other cute little bakery/cafe/market, these guys were nice enough to let me take some photos inside their place of  business.  (You know who you are Miss Bakery lady.)  And I’m glad Thyme was so gracious, because I really wanted to share these photos.  Beside the obvious fact that the food was incredibly tasty (that would be my grilled cheese with bacon falling out of it), the store itself was adorable.  And packed.  And I’d bet money that this time next year, you will have heard of it.

So see, I wasn’t lying.  It was about Thyme.

More from my trip to Santa Monica coming over the next few days.  That’s right. Suck it up. I’m not leaving my little vacation mentality bubble for quite a while.  Buckle in.

9 Comments

Filed under kmslat

9 responses to “It’s About Thyme

  1. Those heaping greens look tasty. I want to go to California… but I’d prefer San Diego… La Jolla… man, why can’t we just travel instead of working?

  2. rhooby

    thyme is delishus!! i love your smack to miss bakery lady! hahahahaha…..

  3. Amy

    Looks like you had a delicious vacation. Can’t wait to see more!

  4. As Liz Lemon from 30 Rock would say “I want to go to there!!!” Looks Yummy!!!

  5. I see the sun and palm trees! I’m jealous about being able to ignore realities for awhile, it sounds like you had a good time. Sorry about the reality check. :( What a buzz kill.

    On a food note, I’d like to take a bite of that pannini because I think I see bacon in it.

  6. “There’s never any thyme!” – Jessie Spano

    Keep the daydreamy vacation bubble floating!

Leave a Reply

