Smoothies by Chef Natalie

Since being healthy is nothing more than an exercise in futility for me, Chef Natalie was kind enough to indulge me by preparing smoothies for our little get together.

049

She made us mango-pineapple smoothies.
And because they were so simple to make, I’m already making smoothies for myself. {I know, it’s as if hell has frozen over.}

Natalie made a few simple changes to a normal smoothie recipe and it tasted delicious…and I didn’t even notice that it was in fact completely healthy.

Mango-Pineapple Smoothie
{printable recipe}

frozen mango chunks
frozen pineapple chunks
greek yogurt
honey
vanilla soy milk
2-3 pieces candied ginger, optional

Toss all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.

{Last night I even prepped a berry smoothie for my morning commute. I’ll be healthy yet…even if it kills me.}
Thanks Natalie for giving me this kick start! My jeans thank you as well.

6 Comments

Filed under kmslat

6 responses to “Smoothies by Chef Natalie

  1. Amy

    Ya, know? I love smoothies and I used to make them all the time. Don’t know why/how I stopped. Thanks for reminding me how delicious and easy they are!
    I never tried mango-pineapple before, but I’ll definitely be giving this one a go.

  2. Dionne Baldwin

    Smoothies are SO good. It took me a long time to be willing to drink a shake made with fruit and *gulp* yogurt. I’ve never had mango and pineapple in a smoothie but I think I should try it. I already have what I need! :)

  3. Pingback: Smoothies by Chef Natalie | Grocery Tips

  4. I absolutely love smoothies–I was on a kick for the first half of the summer, and then I kind of forgot about them. I must renew my smoothie habits, because this looks great. I love how she used Greek yoghurt and honey. And candied ginger–whoa!

Leave a Reply

