White Trash Wednesday! Cream Cheesey Goodness

Today’s recipe comes to us courtesy of Emily from My Pajama Days.
While this recipe doesn’t have an official name, (you guys can figure that part out for me), it does seem incredibly tasty. And I fully admit that I will be making this recipe soon.

Cream Cheesey Goodness
1 softened 8 oz block of cream cheese
1 small jar of marshmallow fluff

Simply cream the two together with a hand mixer until whipped. Chill for a couple of hours then serve with fresh cut fruit. You can also add a drizzle of chocolate syrup while you are mixing if you want chocolate dip.

I’ve been making this for years and am amazed how many people are surprised how simple it is. Enjoy!

001

I don’t know about you guys, but anything that calls for marshmallow fluff is going to be an instant hit with me. And since I actually attempted to run last night, maybe now I won’t feel so guilty about shoveling tasty goodness like this into my mouth.

Thanks to Emily for sending this fantastic recipe my way.

*If you have a recipe you would love to have featured on White Trash Wednesday, shoot me an email at kmslat@yahoo.com.

Happy Wednesday!

16 Comments

Filed under kmslat, sweet nothings

16 responses to “White Trash Wednesday! Cream Cheesey Goodness

  1. I have an old family recipe for peanut butter fudge that is nothing more than fluff, milk, sugar, and peanut butter. People swear it’s the best fudge they’ve ever had. I think fluff is a vastly underrated ingredient! :)

  2. Kind of like a cheesecake-type flavor, I’m guessing? Probably is good with fruit.

  3. Mmm this sounds yummy. I don’t think easy should instantly qualify as white trashy!

    How’d the run go?? (I haven’t run since the race Saturday. So far the 3 times a week plan isn’t working out so well. Doh!)

  4. I’ve seen this recipe before and I think it was called Marshmallow Fruit Dip.
    Fluff is a staple at our house. It’s the only kind of sandwich my daughter will take in her lunch for school.

  5. Rhooby

    Alyssa is right! That pb fudge recipe with fluff is truly the best ever! It’s mom’s recipe that you love.

  6. Gimme the bowl and some strawberries – I’ll do some damage.

  7. Amy

    Must. Try. This.
    PB & J & Fluff sammies were a staple growing up. Fluff is awesome.

    My name suggestion is White on White Crime. It’s a crime cause it’s so good!

  8. You could call it Whipped Mellow.

  9. SonyaJ

    I usually add a dash or two of nutmeg and call it “sex dip” and serve it in a hollowed out pineapple. By the end of the night…wild things start to occur. ;-)

  10. Pingback: White Trash Wednesday! Cream Cheesey Goodness | Grocery Tips

  11. Yum…I just learned about Marshmallow fluff a few years ago. Canada (maybe now?) does not have marshmallow fluff. YUMMY!!! I think you could just skip the fruit and eat it with a spoon :)

  12. teachingtolearn

    This is a family favorite. I learned to make it in kindergarten when each student had to bring a recipe and teach the class how to make it. My friend, Sarah, brought this one. 22 years and countless jars of marshmallow fluff later, my mouth is still thankful for that assignment, but my hips are not :). Thanks for blogging. Please keep it up.

Leave a Reply

