Farm Burger {decatur}

This past weekend, on an outting to the quaint little town of Decatur, my new friend, Emily, introduced me to her side of town’s newest burger joint. As I’d already experienced Yeah! Burger, a burger joint cut from the same cloth (they both use local grassfed beef/cows/whatever), I figured I was already pretty well versed in the world of tasty, organic type burgers.

That was until I tried:

Yes kids, it’s true. I’ve found a new love and it’s called Farm Burger. And it’s delicious and awesome and mouth watering and did I mention awesome? 

Because it was.  Like totally, wonderfully, spectacularly awesome. And I’m craving it right now.  With cheddar, Duke’s mayo, grain mustard, lettuce, and ketchup. Simple.

608a

But I have a little problem.
I live in the burbs.
And Farm Burger is 24.8 miles and an estimated 40 minutes from my house. My husband says that because it’s in Decatur (translation=too far away), that it’s like it doesn’t even exist. (Did you hear that? That was me whimpering….)

But hey, that’s his loss. Because even though it’s 24.8 miles/40 minutes away, a nice leisurely stroll down I-75 / I-85 is quite relaxing on a Saturday afternoon.
Especially when I’ve got this waiting for me at my destination.

610

16 Comments

Filed under kmslat

16 responses to “Farm Burger {decatur}

  1. Man, now I want another one. You’ll just have to bring hubby next time, so he “gets” it. :)

    Now the salad I brought for lunch doesn’t seem so appetizing… mmm… goat cheese, peach chutney and fresh burger meat… I’m off to daydream.

  2. Do not let 24.8 miles get in between you and your Farm Burger, I live many more miles away and would love to try one, I LIVE to far away. :-)
    A nice drive like you said on a Saturday afternoon, or date night.

    • Pamela- I know it won’t be a regular occurrence, but I can assure you that was not a one time event. :) I won’t let distance keep me from the best burger ever!

  3. Christina

    Decatur’s not too far if you have friends there–and delicious burgers. But–my only question is why all the trips to Decatur now that I’ve moved!? :)

  4. Kelly

    Everything is better with Duke’s mayonnaise. And Decatur is hard to get to unless you live there. :)

  5. rhooby

    i can’t believe he wouldn’t drive there for a burger. it’s not even that far. i’ve driven 3 hours to get a special dessert!

  6. rhooby

    oh yeah, you can’t beat dukes. made down the road in richmond.

  7. Lydia

    Umm… yeah, isn’t that what I’ve been telling you?! Farm Burger and The Iberian Pig in Decatur. Two of the best restaurants in Atlanta. :)

    • I know, I know!! You were totally right little lady.
      How are you?

      • Lydia

        I’m good! How are you? We need to plan our photography date now that it’s not 400 degrees anymore. :)

        Oh, and have you been to Shaun’s? Get the shrimp n grits – you’ll have like a culinary orgasm. It comes with pork belly and a poached egg. That is my #1 restaurant choice in Atlanta, followed by Iberian Pig then Farm Burger.

  8. Um, I wonder how far that is from Los Angeles?

  9. Yum! I would drive 40 minutes for a craving, no problem :)

Leave a Reply

