Leon’s Full Service

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again….my city has the best restaurants, hands down. I kid you not.  There’s a phenomenal restaurant around every corner. And there are still so many I’ve yet to try. 

But the other night was a good night.  I met up with some friends at Leon’s Full Service in Decatur.  Now I am certainly not a food critic, but I do know that this restaurant is (pardon my vernacular) off the freaking chain.

Yeap, I said it. Because that’s just how good the food is. I don’t know if I can pinpoint one thing that I loved the most…because everything I ate had me drooling. What I do know is that every dish brought out to our table was spot on. (Okay, so I didn’t exactly try the chicken liver croquettes, but my dining mates gave them 2 thumbs up. I’ll just have to take their word for it.) And exquisitely presented:
My creation

And for me, presentation (well, these days at least) is everything. I know, I’m weird, but you love me. Remember?
My creation

Oh yeah, and did I mention they serve bacon?
In a glass?
With a side of peanut butter?

005

And homemade half-pound oatmeal cream pies?
025

If that isn’t reason enough to drop what you’re doing and go there straight away, I don’t know what is.

{Thanks to Ryan for the recommendations and not caring that I took pictures of everything!}

14 Comments

Filed under kmslat

14 responses to “Leon’s Full Service

  1. Stop. Bacon with peanut butter? My brain tells me “no” but my taste buds are saying “why not”. And if that cream pie was placed in front of me, I would shoved it down the front of my dress and made out like a bandit.

  2. Amy

    Presentation does count for a lot, I agree. And, this food is so pretty! How cute are those fries in that tin bucket? Are those three different dipping sauces I see?
    And, I’m with Brooke – that oatmeal cream pie looks way too good to share. My pie! Get your own!

    • brooke and amy- i swear i spent yesterday with the biggest oatmeal cream pie craving of my life. it was so insanely tasty….

      and yeap, all dipping sauces. they have a list of dipping sauces the length of my arm! and one of the sauces: bacon mayo.

      ’nuff said.

  3. The pictures came out awesome Katie! I think I may just frame the one of Biggie & Smalls’ fingers in the oatmeal creme pie. ;) Let me know when the craving becomes too much and I’ll meet you in midtown with one. Thanks again for the great company – next time, we bring DD’s and try the cocktails.

    • pp- where were you yesterday? i swear i craved it all day long. it was awful. thanks for the offer. you know i will be taking you up on it one day. as for the dd’s…sounds fantastic. i cannot wait to go back. think they’d mind opening one up in the ‘burbs? those suburban wives could do some serious ladies lunch out kind of thing there. just sayin’.

      and please thank ryan for me. he was the most gracious “host” ever!!!

  4. Dionne Baldwin

    I’m so jealous. Here in WA we have a lot of restaurants but they are hit and miss. Some are good others are NOT! Peanut butter and bacon, huh?

    Everything looks delicious! I want a bite of everything. :) Just a bite.

  5. I want a glass of bacon!!! Not sure about the PB, but I LOVE bacon!!!

  6. Oh man.

    Only you could make me hungry for PBnB(acon), Katie. Only you.

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention Leon’s Full Service « you are what you eat…or reheat -- Topsy.com

  8. Lydia

    Yep, love Leon’s. Way better than Brickstore! Next time you’re in Decatur, you must go to Farm Burger and The Iberian Pig (well I guess technically that would be the next TWO times you’re in Decatur – unless you wanna get REALLY fat).

    The Iberian Pig is one of my all-time favorite restaurants. Look no further than the name. That about sums it all up.

    • hey lydia- well you’ve bragged about farm burger so much that it’s definitely on the list. and i’ve heard the iberian pig is fantastic as well. so yes, the next two trips to decatur, i’ll hit them up. so, when are we going? :)

Leave a Reply

