YEAH! Burger

Living in Atlanta, there are an obscene number of great places to eat. It doesn’t matter if it’s the high falutin’ steak restaurant in Buckhead or the taco stand down the street. This is a great city for food.

One of the newer restaurants is an uber cool spot called YEAH! Burger.

yeah burger mosaic

In the new world of burger boutiques, this one just kind of stands out.  In fact, when it comes to burger boutiques, YEAH! Burger is more of a burger joint.  There’s no fuss.  The food isn’t overhyped.  It’s just downright good food, plain and simple.  The chefs and owner(s) pride themselves on using local organic ingredients.  The selection rivals that of The Counter only the food at YEAH! is better.  I mean, if you want a burger you’re choosing between bison, turkey, beef, chicken, and vegetarian.  You want a hot dog, have at it. The choices are endless. Unfortunately, I’m about as indecisive as a human can be so the menu is totally lost on me.  But those more advanced will adore it.

See, I’m a simpleton. I’m perfectly content with a bacon cheeseburger…
and the 50/50 (half fries / half onion rings).

It doesn’t take much to make this girl happy.
My only problem with all of it -
my appetite couldn’t compete with the size of the burger. I know, a real problem to have.

Stumble It!

16 Comments

Filed under kmslat

16 responses to “YEAH! Burger

  1. I have been wanting to check this place out for lunch. I’m so there. It looks amazing. Thanks for the review.

  2. Good lord, I want that in my face right now. Having to settle on my wimpy white bread sandwich is so disappointing. Needs bacon to function!!

  3. Oooh, sounds good. I’ve driven by that place but I’ve never been in. I’m so glad to be living in Atlanta again! Delicious food at every turn!

  4. rhooby

    so cruel to open that at suppertime. send me some.

  5. I wish there were more places like The Counter in Sydney. I live near the only one in Australia and I go there sometimes.

    There aren’t many choices that I enjoy and I end up getting the mini cheeseburgers time and time again.

    We need something like YEAH! Burger to compete with them here.

  6. Lindsey

    We were talking about this place at work the other day. Will definitely have to stop by for lunch now. Any place where you can get fries AND onion rings has to be good…

  7. Dionne Baldwin

    I LOVE a good burger. I love no-fuss-give-me-burger places with good food. :)

  8. Pingback: Tweets that mention YEAH! Burger « you are what you eat…or reheat -- Topsy.com

  9. Went to Yeah! Burger last week, lucky me its in the neighborhood. One of the best places all around to go for a burger. And I used to be a regular at the original The Counter.

  10. The burger looks great, where did you say this is?

  11. Pingback: Does anyone have a good recipe of making a veggie burger without a whole lot of ingredients? | tea house

  12. Pingback: What’s tofu and veggie burgers taste like? | tea house

  13. Pingback: Veggie for four years-how would my body cope with meat? | tea house

  14. Pingback: any1 have a veggie burger recipe that is actually good? | tea house

Leave a Reply

